Oh, Brother..

Posted: March 8, 2013 in Parents/Siblings
Tags:

Imagine coming home from school after a long seemingly endless day. Your legs are sore from climbing all those stairs, your hands hurt from taking notes in classes all day, and even your brain hurts from just thinking for 7 hours straight! Finally at the comfort of your own home, all you wanna do is drop on your bed and bury your face in your pillow for a few minutes. I mean, who wouldn’t want to do that?

But then.. a little problem decides to come and disturb you. And by little problem, I mean what I would call a little brat. Don’t get me wrong, I do love my little brother, but does he have to bother me the second I get home? Of course, he needs help with homework, he doesn’t have a pencil, he needs a sheet of looseleaf. The list is endless. And who does he wait for to come home before pouncing on? ME! The oldest sister, duh. Never mind that he has another, younger but old enough, sister. Never mind that I just had a long day and if he could please just give me a few minutes of peace before bothering me, that would be nice. And don’t forget, I have my own homework too. I have my own problems to deal with. What big sister am I supposed to wait for? >.<

Leave a Reply

