What I Get For Being Nice

Posted: March 24, 2013 in Irritating People At School
Tags: , , , , , ,

So I have this thing about me, I can’t help but care about people. I mean, just genuinely I like to care about people. I guess I’m just too nice sometimes. Maybe it’s because I just want everyone to like me and think of me as a good person. Is that a crime? Does it make me a bad person to want people think of me as a good person?

I go out of my way at times to do something good for someone. And one too many times it was only to find that they could care less. That they could very well just use it as a way to take advantage of me. Maybe that’s just the price I pay.

But for god’s sake, haven’t people learned that lesson “Treat people the way you want to be treated?” I mean, come on! I learned that in kindergarten! And that’s what I follow. So if I treat you nicely, why can’t you do the same?

And another thing, just because I’m nice, it doesn’t give you the right to push me around because you think I won’t do anything about it! Just because I’m nice does not mean I can’t get mean. Yes, I care about people and yes I try to be a fair person but if you’re not fair to me, you’d better not be protesting when I turn on you.

I can be mean too. Just because I’m always nice doesn’t mean you can be mean to me and get away with it! Because right up there with being a good person is self respect! And there is no way I will let people just walk all over me because they think I’m too much of a “nice person” to do anything about it!

No way!

Comments
  1. Teeny Bikini says:

    Aww…. you are the sweetest. It sounds like your heart is in the right place.

Leave a Reply

