Endless Themes

Posted: April 3, 2013 in Blogging
Tags: , , , , ,

Hey readers, would any of you want to give an honest opinion here? What do you think about my theme?

Honestly, it takes me forever, and I do mean, forever , to decide on something. the theme I had before this ‘Monster’ theme was ‘Something Fishy’. That theme was cute, and I did like it very much. But as always I felt it was too vague. I couldn’t do much with it other than change the color of the heading. So I went on a hunt for something a little more dramatic, something that would catch someone’s eyes and think, “Hmm, I wonder this blog is like.” And faith has led me towards monster.

I selected it as somewhat of a joke. It’s beginning April and spring is just around the corner and I chose a theme more suited for Halloween, which takes place in October. Do you sense the irony? I don’t know, I thought it was funny. Plus it gives me the cool black background- not like the usual white background.

Now I look at my theme again and cock my head. Is it too childish? Too.. unprofessional? Not that I am professional of course, but you know the saying, fake it till you make it. That’s what I was thinking.

And besides that, I am hardly ever satisfied with the same background on my computer for too long, I’m just itching for a new look! So should I leave my theme as it is? Black background, green slime dripping, monster-y feel, in the midst of the wake of spring? Or should I go on the hunt once again for another theme? Don’t forget the fact that I take forever to pick and will probably need some idea’s.

Why must there be so many different types of themes? How do I know which is best for my type of blog? Would any of my lovely readers share a few tips?

Comments
  1. I like this theme, I think it really suits your blog. Honestly, the appearance you choose is just personal taste – it is hard to pick one from so many options! Just remember, you can change themes fairly easily on WP so it’s not a final decision if your tastes evolve.

Leave a Reply

