Cute Guy- Not Straight- Epic Fail

Posted: April 19, 2013 in School
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Interesting title huh? There’s a total story behind it too (isn’t there always?”

So my parents signed me up for some sat prep in my school. Initially I wouldn’t have been a fan but during the teenage years with parents that think its their lives, not your’s, you don’t have much choices. Besides, I wasn’t too upset when I heard that my friend was enrolled in it too. Because you know, everything is better with friends around of course. I couldn’t possibly go to some boring prep class alone. (Well actually I could but it’s possible I may get ill from all the boredom).

Anyways, first day was on Tuesday, after school. And our tutor was young, maybe in his early twenties. Really smart and friendly. Hmm, it feels like I’m missing something.. oh that’s right, he was cute! And I’m not the only one who noticed. The other girls were clearly a lot more excited about the class after they took a look at the tutor. I was actually a bit more casual about it, considering my friend absolutely could not get over how “completely cute” he was.

But yeah, everyone knew from the start that he was cute. It wasn’t until half way through the class that we started to realize that maybe he might be homosexual.

Well, I don’t know about anybody else in the class, but I was thinking it the minute I saw him standing with a hand resting on his hip and looking at a math problem with his head tilted. It was more of a hint. And I told myself that I could not just judge a person like that the first time I meet them. But then as the class went on, the tutor seemed to reveal more hints of his homosexuality- not that I was paying extra attention or anything.

He would throw his hands up in the air and say, “Awesome,” whenever a student answered a question correctly. And he was energetic, and sympathetic to the kids who didn’t understand. A very nice tutor. He smiled almost all the time, even when he was trying to be strict and he was always encouraging. However, at the end of the class when all the students got together to talk, we all agreed that the signs were positive- he was gay.

Not that it changed anything- he’s an amazing tutor and a really nice person.

It just puts a tiny little dent into the fact that all the girls were hyped that they got the “super cute tutor”.

Leave a comment