Preppy Perky Rah- Rah Girls

Posted: April 21, 2013 in Irritating People At School
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

We all know a few.

“Preppy Perky Rah- Rah Girls.”

Sound’s catchy, doesn’t it? Let me define. A Perky Rah- Rah Girl would be best described as a high school teenage girl that is too hyper for their own good. They usually have a habit to exaggerate every happy emotion they have and they usually hop up and down while doing this.

The rah- rah part; well some of them are rich, switching to a new gucci purse every day or so, and coming from an expensive private school. But the wealthy part isn’t something required to be a preppy perky rah- rah girl.

The main point is that these girls are almost always happy.

Which is a good thing.

But sometimes they are just too.. energy filled.

Happy people make you happy- which is good.

But preppy perky rah- rah girls are too joyful to the extent that it gets a tad bit annoying.

Now I have a few friends like this.

Actually, no, I don’t make friends with these kind of girls, I just don’t click with those personalities and they don’t click with me. Who knows, maybe I’m just not hyper enough for them.

But, one of my friends made friends with a perky rah- rah girl. To this day, I wonder how in the world that happened since my friend would be best described as the opposite of hyper and happy. But apparently the perky girl pushed herself into the friendship.

So my friend introduced her to the group and now we’re all friends and everyone loves her because she’s just so damn hyper it can’t get boring.

I’m not completely complaining, if it’s not annoying, it is at least amusing. Also because my friend has gotten the idea into her head that she is not fun and needs to be, not as hyper, but a little more hyper as the perky rah- rah girl she is now friends with.

So now I’ve noticed that my friend is somewhat altering her personality to jump every now and then, let out a squeal when happy or scared, and giggle after every few sentences. I want to tell her that she was amazing just the way she was before but I know she will deny she is changing at all and get defensive.

And the perky girl, well I don’t know, she’s okay to talk to when we’re with girls only. But in our group of friends, we have a few guys and she likes to get super perky around guys because they find it really cute or whatever. I suspect she doesn’t realize she is doing it, maybe it’s just one of these things where you don’t realize what you’re doing.

But now when we hang out in a group and my friend is acting a little like the perky girl, I get almost anti- hyper. I just sort of stand back, watch and think, “Man, I could not act like that. And I wouldn’t want to.”

I mean, sure, they are fun and amusing and all. But I just couldn’t do it.

It’s just not me.  

Comments
  1. keepyourmindset says:

    People that are too hyper and dramatic drain the energy from me. They make it difficult to act normal when they act so oddly and forced(in my opinion).

    • juddin97 says:

      Ugh, you put into better words than me! lol that’s really is exactly what I wanted to say too. I mean, I like being fun, I’m always the one to crack a joke and keep people laughing even if I’m not in a good mood. But being with too dramatic and hyper people just steals away my own energy forcing me to act the opposite.

Leave a Reply

