Happy Mother’s Day

Posted: May 12, 2013 in Parents/Siblings
Tags: , ,

Happy Mother’s Day everybody!

So I would like to steal away a few minutes of your time to talks about mothers; specifically mine, if you don’t mind.

Now, my mother, she’s really something.

Since this is a complaint blog, I will get all the complaints about her off my chest for now. But don’t worry, all the good stuff will come later on in this post.

My mother, she’s really unreasonable. She goes off the handle many times and thinks she is right when in reality she has no idea what she is talking about sometimes.

She never went to college, only graduated high school, but she is always setting high hopes for her kids.

She’s insecure of how people view her and the way she raised her kids. She’s always picking on my outfit, rejecting any clothes that might make her seem like she is a bad mother in letting her teenage daughter wear such stuff.

She is over- protective and doesn’t want to believe her daughter even talks to guys as friends, let alone have a boyfriend.

And lastly, she has a temper and when she’s in a bad mood, you’d better stay out of her way- weather you’re doing something wrong or not.

But that’s just the negatives, the stuff I like to rant about.

If I add up all the positive things- which I actually don’t do often- she’s actually an alright mother.

My mother can be really aggravating at times, but you know what, as a teenager, I can have a really annoying attitude at times. And I suck at opening up to her.

No matter how overwheleming she can be, she’s protective because she cares. She didn’t make it far in life and she just wants us to go far, be something in life.

She’s paranoid about me getting involved with guys because we live in a society where so many girls are getting pregnate from boyfriends in high school. So many girls are just throwing away their lives and she will do anything to prevent her daughter from becoming even close to making that mistake.

My mother may lack the skills to understand but she doesn’t share my mind and she didn’t grow up like I did. She might not understand, but she seeks to understand.

She’s alright in the sense that she knows how to joke around. If I can catch her alone and sit down with her in front of the television with a cup of tea I can get her in a good mood. She can laugh, she can make fun, and she can share her sense of humor.

She knows I don’t like to be sappy or cheesy and she understands because my little brother makes up for that. My love is just there, in my presence, doesn’t need exaggeration to show it.

She may not be the perfect mother out there, and she would be called far from the best, but at the end of the day, she is all I need.

At the end of the day, when I am coming home late, and the temperature has dropped out of nowhere, and my mom knows I didn’t take a sweater in the morning, she will be the one that walks all the way to the train station to bring me my sweater.

And some day in the far future when I have to get married, she will be the one that interrogates the guy to make sure I don’t marry an idiot that doesn’t deserve me.

She may not be the mother that I am always happy with, but I couldn’t ask for anyone else but her to give me life.

So yeah, there’s my sappy mother’s day post.

Happy Mother’s Day šŸ™‚

Comments
  1. A complaint blog – what a great idea! I’ve never heard that phrase before..but it’s better than sending a letter to the editor, I guess.

    • juddin97 says:

      Haha, I was so brain blocked on the topic to write my blog on. And then there was a time when I was just annoyed about so many things and I felt like I couldn’t talk to anyone about it because they would just judge me or not want to listen. I figured a blog is somewhat like a journal, so I decided to turn this into my own personal place to rant, vent, and well, complain šŸ™‚ Hope you enjoyed it and come back soon!

Leave a Reply

