Freaky Fitness #2

Posted: May 15, 2013 in Me, Myself, and I
Tags: , , , , , ,

 Hey hey hey!

Haven’t updated this blog in a few days but only because I was studying for an AP exam in school.

But today, I am back, and have stuff to talk about.

So I don’t know if you guys remember or read the post (you can always look back by the way), but last wednesday I wrote a post with the title of “Freaky Fitness” and explained how I had joined a fitness program once a week (I know, only once a week? Not very efficeint but hey- better than nothing).

So yeah, last wednesday was kind of harsh so on the first freaky fitness post, I complained plenty. Today was what you would call the second round.

Today we had a different instructor, a nicer one actually.

He helped me out, was sympathetic, and his workouts weren’t overwhelming.

He put me on the bikes for 15 minutes, then brisk walking on the trendmill for 10 minutes, jogging on the trendmill for a couple more minutes, some push-ups, plank holds, and crunches.

I had 10 second break between each and that helped out plenty.

The hardest part was just going up three flights of stairs, and coming down, and then repeating that 9 times. Then comes our lovely 10 second break, and we do it again. After 3 sets, he let us go, said to get changed, drink water, and head home.

So overall, it was pretty good. I’m liking this program.

I can’t say I actually expect to make a major improvement with this program, but I’m sure I’ll get something, maybe loose a pound or two on the way, yeah? ;D

Comments
  1. It’s better to be doing something than nothing at all. If we keep moving forward, we are being productive and moving in the right direction. Best of luck with everything 🙂

  2. Sanah says:

    All the best ! You’ll lose oodles of weight if you keep working hard. 🙂

Leave a Reply

