I Hate You (I Love You)

Posted: May 20, 2013 in Me, Myself, and I
Tags: , , , , ,

You ever seen those movies where the lead characters claim to hate each other when in reality they are in love with each other?

They spend the whole movie arguing and bickering with each other and then that miracle hits when they realize they could not live with each other.

Everyone tells them they are in love with each other but both of them deny that they would never be seen with such a person.

But everyone knows they’re just kidding around because well, that’s just them.

And even when they do finally get together, there are little fights and bickering and just teasing here and there to keep things light and funny.

But at the end of the day, with every “I Hate You” they throw at each other, they really mean “I Love You”.

Yeah. I like those kind of relationships.

In fact, I would want those kinds of relationships. Not even just as like a boyfriend, or a husband or whatever. But even with like friendships and stuff.

The ability to tease and push each other around without ever taking anything too serious just seems like so much fun.

Even with my guy friends, I will always be sure to diss them, tease them, make fun of them for something to keep it fun.

But I like to make sure that they know I’m only joking. That that’s just me. That’s just us.

I wanna be that girl that can pull of teasing you and making you laugh and making fun of you while being one of the sweetest girl you’ll ever meet.

And you know, that “I Hate You (I Love You)” relationship with a boyfriend does sound nice.

I would hate to be those mushy, sappy girlfriends that sit there going like “aww my boyfriend’s soo sweet, I love my boo-boo bear so much.”

I would be that girlfriend that sits there and goes, “Honestly? My guy just might be missing half his brain. But it’s all cool cause I love him just the way he is.”

Doesn’t that sound much more interesting?

I made fun of him, but everyone knows I don’t mean it, because I backed it up with a sweet statement.

I like that.

And I like those types of movies too.

Leave a Reply

