The Issues With Being Short

Posted: May 31, 2013 in Me, Myself, and I, Parents/Siblings, Stupid Rants
Tags: , , , , , ,

MY FEET ARE KILLING ME.

Okay, let’s back track.

I have learned to just accept the fact that I am kind of short for my age.

I mean, I’m not super short, I’m 5 feet and 2 inches tall, but it’s just not considered “normal” height I guess.

But I joke around about it and stuff, claiming that I’m ‘fun-sized’ (yeah, right).

Except today I had this concert. A school chorus concert. I’m part of the school chorus.

So obviously for the concert everyone dresses fancy. And I wore high heels.

They were not even that high, and for the record, even tall people wear heels for fancy concerts.

But my shoes were just so uncomfortable.

I mean, it was crazy, they were tight on me. I had just bought them last year!

They fit fine then! And now they have just about killed my heel.

I came home and found blisters on heel the size of Mars!

And I poked them with a safety pin (Cuz I’m stupid like that) and they popped and water came out.

And they were hurting so much during the concert.

And when I was coming back (Oh, did I say I looked nice by the way? Well I did, I was getting compliments everywhere.)

But back to my pain, my feet were hurting so much on the way back!

And I got home and my mom takes one looks and just smirks. She smirks!

And she just kinda goes, “Heels, huh? Cuz you’re short like your father?”

And I’m just tired and exhausted and I say “Well yeah.”

And she tells me that I must be dying, I shouldn’t have worn them.

And I am so tired to come up with a logical comeback to my mother that I just respond with, “Yeah, well it hurts to be pretty.”

Dumb, makes no sense, not true at all.

But hey, I was two seconds away from falling flat on my face.

Oh and have I mentioned?

MY FEET ARE STILL KILLING ME! IS THIS WHAT I GET FOR BEING SHORT AND WANTING TO LOOK JUST A LITTLE BIT TALLER??

Leave a Reply

