Write. Stop. Read. Trash. Start Over.

Posted: June 5, 2013 in Blogging
Tags: , , , , ,

Have you ever started a blog post and gone halfway through when you stopped to read it over only to realize you’ve lost inspiration and that it really doesn’t sound interesting?

That happens to me so many times, it drive me absolutely nuts.

I would start out thinking I have this going, I know what categories I’m going to put it under, I know what I’m going to write.

And I get some stuff out of my brain and type it out. Then I retrace and read again. And I think about what else I can write. And I think about how interested I am in my own post.

And sometimes, there are posts that seem so great in your head, yet when you put it out there, it just comes out sort of bland. Sort of like when your English teacher tells you that your report must be typed, double-spaced, 12 font, and in Times New Roman. Students (for example, me) think “Well duh Ms., we knew that. So?”

And then it’s like your post is just not working. So you go just go and click the “Move To Trash” button. And you’re post has gone to the garbage.

Then you click add new post and start again.

And you hope that the same thing won’t happen again.

Unless, of course, it does; thus forcing you to repeat the whole process again.

Oh, the world of blogging. Forcing us to think before we publish, and then think one more time just to be sure.

Leave a Reply

