Sir, I Believe I Am Far Too Young For You

Posted: June 7, 2013 in Our Society Itself..
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I’ve lived in my neighborhood for as long as I can walk and I can say that it’s an okay neighborhood. Everything is within reach, we got the subway a few blocks down, bus stop right outside our front door, a deli on every street, and a laundromat on every two.

There is just one thing that has only been the same and I’m not sure when it will change. Pedophiles.

Personally, I’ve never seen them actually do any harm, but I just find them downright creepy.

Do they not have lives or wives to go home to? And if they don’t have wives, shouldn’t they be looking for one that’s… oh I don’t know, NOT A TEENAGE GIRL TRYING TO GET TO SCHOOL??

The other day I was walking to the subway to get to school and I was totally minding my own business. Seriously, it’s not I like I even saw them or batted an eyelash at them or anything. Just walking, daydreaming, humming some old catchy love song.

And all of a sudden a stumbling man staggers towards me and gives me a half smile (I should tell you it wasn’t a pleasant one either, his teeth were yellow and crooked) and he just goes, “Woww, you’re pruttyy.”

How was I supposed to react? Because what I did was shake my head so hard I think my brain got scared. And then I said, “No, Nope, I’m really not.”

Then I shoved past them and ran down the street to get to some safety.

They didn’t anything, but still it pisses me off.

Why hit on young girls on the streets when they are clearly not interested?

And more so, it wasn’t even late at night or anything like that.

It was 8am in the morning!

And I was on my way to school.

Stuff like that just cannot be tolerated.

Comments

Leave a Reply

