I Swear There Is An Elephant Stuffed Up My Nose

Posted: June 13, 2013 in Health/Fitness, Parents/Siblings
Tags: , , , , ,

Aaaachoo!

Boy, I hate being sick.

Didn’t I make a post about being sick a few weeks ago on here or something?

Well it’s happened again. And I think I know why.

I went to school today and it was pouring.

This was not just ordinary “romantic looking” rain, this was pouring like raining cats-and-dogs or fish-and-turtles, whatever kind of pets you want to use to describe it.

And wouldn’t you know, my genius brain forget to remind me to take an umbrella!

Actually, that’s not quite accurate.

When I was doing my hair this morning, I looked outside and saw the gloomy sky.

And I asked my mom if it was going to rain. (Never mind that she never checks the weather and I should probably just check it myself, but somehow I tend to believe  that because she’s my mother she should just know what Mother Nature is up to cuz well they’re both referred to as “mother”).

Well anyways, my mom said, “I don’t know, it probably will.”

And then I look at the mirror at my hair that looks kind of nice at the moment and I ask my mom, “Well I don’t want to mess up my hair, can I get an umbrella?” (Because obviously an umbrella is needed to protect your hair, along with preventing you from getting wet).

My mom tells me, “Well it’s not raining now, I don’t think it’ll rain too hard later, you should just go.”

Now I could’ve gotten up and looked for an umbrella myself.

Or the least I could’ve done was wear a hoodie.

But I just shrugged and grabbed my jacket to go out the door.

Only to come home drenched and sneezing and with a terribly stuffed nose.

And now I am sitting in bed studying for my trigonometry finals tomorrow and I am sneezing in the middle of each problem and I have wrapped a scarf around  my neck and face and did I mention it’s June and tomorrow’s my birthday also?

Ugh, life sucks.

Moral of the story: Don’t rely on your mother to give you accurate weather update. She’s just your mother, not mother nature.

Leave a Reply

