Can I Handle All Of This??

Posted: June 26, 2013 in School
Tags: , , , , , , ,

They say that out of all your years in high school, your junior year is most important.

And by ‘they’, I mean all teachers and parents and most students.

Heck by now even if you asked the stray dog next door which year of high school was most important, he’d probably bark out a “Woof woof, Junior year of course.”

Okay, that was really bad but you can’t expect to hear good jokes from me when I’m over thinking things.

So I got my final scores for my regents.

I screwed up on Chemistry, failed it, but I couldn’t care less and I’m just going to retake it.

The Trigonometry regents, however, I did really good.

I got a 94 out of 100. That means I probably only made a few careless errors.

That also means that since I received higher than a 90 on the regents, I get to skip Pre-Calculus next year and go right onto AP Calculus for my Junior year.

That also means I have nothing to take for a math class during my senior year.

And that’s great. That’s really really great.

Except that all my friends, the ones that I still and will always believe are so smart, got a decent grade on this exam, but less than 90’s.

They were so close to a 90, just a few points away, but they didn’t make it.

Somehow, I got into the 90’s range, and they’re going where they’re supposed to go and I’m going one step ahead with all the smart kids.

Which means I’m going to be taking math class without my friends next year.

I don’t know if I can handle that.

For one thing, I truly believe that it was my friends that helped me throughout this year, even if I ended up doing better than them.

They were there for me and we were study buddy’s.

Next year, when I’m suffering and dying and about to shoot all my homework and test scores, I won’t be able to turn to them for help because they’ll be taking a lower class from me.

Plus, that’s like 4 AP classes for me next year.

AP Calculus

AP US History

AP English

and AP Biology

And on top of that I need to keep up my GPA because for colleges, the junior year GPA count’s the most!

I feel like I should just go for it, headfirst, get as far as possible without looking back.

But I also know it’s going to be a hell of a journey and I might just loose some of my hair while trying to get through it.

Comments
  1. bgallardo813 says:

    Junior year IS hectic! Especially the second semester! I would have to say that academically, it was the most challenging thus far. Junior year was academically rigorous, but also one of the most rewarding years. I think everybody starts to realize that soon everyone will be parting and a lot of my class got really close to each other. It is hard, but bareable. Time management is key!

    • juddin97 says:

      True, most things that are hard do have a more satisfying feel when you get through it in the end. I’m sure it’ll be hard but I am determined to do my best now. Thanks! 🙂

  2. Gina Nicole says:

    I’m also going to be taking four AP classes next year as a junior–AP Language, AP European History, AP Macroeconomics, and AP Biology. If you’re feeling stressed out you should check out my blog, http://scholasticexcellence.wordpress.com/ which is all about helping other high school students.

Leave a Reply

