Going To Miss You All..

Posted: June 27, 2013 in School
Tags: , , , , ,

Well there you go.

Last day of school.

Over and done with.

With two months of summer vacation awaiting us.

You know, I remember when I had last days of schools in elementary and middle schools.

Even if we knew we were all going to see each other in September, we would still share our “Have a great summer” and “I’m going to miss you so much” lines.

It was like tradition, custom, just something you did at the last day of school to finish off the year.

But the funny thing is, in high school we don’t do that.

Today, after our last day of school (half-day) me and my friends went to the mall to hang out and spend some quality time together before break.

However, when we went there everybody sort of split up.

I don’t know how, I don’t know why, but we somehow split up into groups of two’s and three’s.

Given, we did end up meeting up together and leaving together.

But on the way home, everyone just kind of left and got off at their own stop.

Saying the usual bye’s, like it was another school day and we would see each other again the next day.

But we wouldn’t, we won’t see each other until two months later, a whole tanning, hot, sizzling, summer vacation later.

Doesn’t that deserve a little “Have a nice summer!” if not “I’ll miss you”.

Well whatever, I said “Have a nice summer to my friends.”

As for the miss you part, well they are obviously not into that so I guess I’ll let it go.

Besides, who knows if I’ll really miss them anyway, that’s a whole lot of ‘people problems’ that I don’t have to deal with for two months.

Leave a Reply

