Flirt Toy

Posted: July 3, 2013 in The Poetic Side
Tags: , , , , ,

Flirt Toy

 

Hey there mister

Kindly explain why you seem to linger

Yet you never seem to stay for too long

Always seem to know when to run along

I see you’ve got a habit to flirt

To drop a line and chase a different skirt

Tell me if you intend to fool my heart

Because I won’t be willing to play the part

I’m flattered by your attention

But I can see into your true intention

Thanks for the invite but I ain’t around to play

If you’d like to do serious, come around another day

Comments
  1. I’m the silly poet who does the “Seal of Approval”: ORT-ORT-ORT-ORT-ORT!!!!!!! (FOR STUFF THAT’S REALLY GOOD!!!!) 🙂 Come see some more good poetry at: http://bythemightymumford.wordpress.com/.

Leave a Reply

