Mother’s Talent For Nagging

Posted: July 14, 2013 in Parents/Siblings
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

“Go fix your brother some breakfast.”

“Straighten your room.”

“Sweep the kitchen.”

“Study for your SAT’s.”

“Get off the computer.”

And the list goes on and on and on.

If there was an award for most talented nagger, my mother would walk with first prize. Or maybe second, since I have actually met people’s mother’s who are worse.

But still. That doesn’t make her nagging any easier on me.

Don’t get me wrong- I love my mother, who doesn’t? She is funny, witty, a good cook and doesn’t like gossip.

But must she nag her teenage daughter when it is summer vacation and we are trying to get some peace before teachers get to rattle our brains with loads of work in September?

I should sleeping until noon, then rolling around the couch watching some pointless reality show, or on the computer doing whatever I feel like at the moment.

And it would be nice to do all that without your parents bugging you.

I mean, we have teachers for that from the months of September to June.

Can’t July and August be left alone?

I guess not.

I guess it’s just a motherly thing.

Who knows, maybe it just comes in instinct.

Maybe mother’s think that this is really necessary.

I’m sure years later, I will look back and think how silly it was to find this annoying, how I should’ve helped out my mom as much as I can.

Ha! Yeah right, but I’ll believe it when I see it.

For now, I think I’ll enjoy being young.

Now here are some funny nagging photos:

Have a wonderful day and if you’re up for it, I dare you to show your mother this post and state that you agree with it. Just be sure to assure them right away that you still love them no matter what! 😉

Leave a Reply

