The Weirdest Things About Me

Posted: August 5, 2013 in Me, Myself, and I
Tags: , , , , ,

I don’t feel the “About Me” really gives the full picture.

So here goes nothing:

1) I am lazy- but not just any lazy- this weird type of lazy that prevents me from going after what I want and putting my life on track. It’s so much easier just to go with the flow.

Or maybe not..

2) I like to pretend I am the main female character in the romance novels I read. You are free to laugh, it’s not as if I would care anyways. It’s much more fun to play as if you are in a romance where you KNOW things will work out in the end rather than getting caught up with the guys in real life that only mess with your head.

3) I jump to do dares, but I shy away from telling the truth. When my friends and I play “Truth or Dare”, I most always pick dare because a, my friends don’t have the brains or nerve to come with a dare that I couldn’t possibly do, and b, what better chance to make a fool of yourself than to do it because you were dared to?

4) Due to fact number 3, I have committed some pretty stupid dares during which I succeeded in making a total fool of myself. What I failed to realize is that yes, some of my friends do have the brains to come up with some really good dares. (Who woulda thought that?)

Let me share some of the glory details.

I once  was dared to propose to an Indian guy in the middle of the cafeteria.

Now, he wasn’t exactly bad-looking but I suppose he wasn’t used to girls just flat out asking him to marry them. I figured he would be freaked out and just look at me like I was crazy until I gathered up my pride and finally walked away.

But no. He all of a sudden got this surge of confidence and gave me a creepy smile that I imagine he thought looked like that of an Indian actor (it didn’t) and replied to my question with a coy, “Maybe.”

I’m pretty sure my mouth fell open and I just blinked. Was it too late to inform him it was a dare? It probably was but I let him know anyways. I would like to tell you weather his facial reaction was of relief or disappointment, but I can’t because I walked away without looking.

But of course that ending doesn’t make a good story, does it?

Nope, I spent the next month or so steering clear of his flirty looks and “moves” in attempt to trying to talk to me. I don’t think he understood that by dare, I meant I actually am NOT interested.. My friends, needless to say, found this hilarious. Go figure.

 Some day, I will share more embarrassing stories involving my incredibly stubborn pride driving me to do these stupid dares, but for now one will suffice.

Now moving on,

5) Somehow I don’t care all that much what strangers think of me. Which explains the whole dare situation of course.

I would like to say I don’t care at all what people think of me, but that would be a lie. I do care what people think of me- but only those whose opinions I care about.

When it comes to strangers, as long as they stay strangers, they can think I’m a total nut case for all I care.

Which actually gets me into some pretty funky situations.

It’s a blessing and a curse.

Let’s just say, that sometimes, I am a nut case.

Comments
  1. boredlandia says:

    Lol loved the little comic strip! Hilarious! Totally how I am!

Leave a Reply

