Mother Dear Can Be So Weird

Posted: August 8, 2013 in Parents/Siblings
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Sometimes, when I’m feeling kind of confidence, I like to think of myself as witty, or perhaps even, dare I say it- funny.

And I enjoy myself and wonder where I could have possibly gotten these genes from.

Then I spend summer days hanging out with my mother and I realize.

There are so many things about my mother that will either make you laugh, or lift up an eyebrow in that way that you can only do when you can’t realize weather she was ridiculously amusing, or ridiculously weird.

I’ll let you be the judge of that.

One day, we were walking to the big park that was a few miles away. My siblings were riding their bikes up ahead, so I was stuck walking with my mother.

(Yes yes, I can’t ride a bike, laugh it out now, I sure have.)

And you know, I really didn’t want to walk side by side with my mother, maybe just a few steps ahead or something.

But there she was pulling my on the arm and linking hers through mines and grinning in that way that made me recoil and think, ‘Do you think you are my friend here?’

But you know, she’s my mom and she suffered through labor to pop me into this world and all so I wisely kept my trap shut and just allowed her to  walk my down the block, attached to my arm like some clingy girlfriend on a guy.

And she starts out with normal conversations- stuff about the weather and about my siblings and stuff.

But of course, that would be boring.

So then she sighs and looks at a woman that was walking by, facing us. And she asks me,

“How come you’re generation is so slutty? I mean look at that woman, I can practically see her nipples and her pants are so tight they are seeping into the crack of her vagina.”

Well.

Okay.

Now how was I supposed to respond to that?

I’m pretty sure I just gaped at her for a few seconds before bursting out laughing.

Thank god she didn’t say it English, because she isn’t all that quiet about her insults.

Comments
  1. It’s really odd how much I feel similar to you. I feel like I can relate to practically everything on your blog, and sometimes what you write are the same thoughts in my head. It’s kind of crazy. But I thought you should know, I don’t know, that you’re not alone? Or that someone else thinks that you’re interesting, smart, and funny and not just because you sound like them (okay, maybe a little). I don’t really know where I’m going with this. But I just wanted to let you know. I’m 15, almost sixteen. I have hazel eyes. I used to be super skinny and now I’m, well, not as much. I could go on, but this comment is already long enough.
    Thanks for writing.

    • juddin97 says:

      Aww thank you! I think that was the sweetest comment I have ever gotten. I also have hazel eyes and I used to be skinny when I was a kid but then food decided to get more addictive 😉 And it’s really nice to know someone think like me, I hope o relate to more teenagers out there around our age. No worries about the length of the comment, the longer, the more meaningful! ❤ Thanks again and hope you enjoy the rest of my blog 😀

      • I feel as though I should tell you I left a shoutout to you on my blog, just, you know, because I CAN. But before you thank me, please keep in mind no-one reads my blog, so really, it’s a suck-up gesture. Seriously though, it’s kind of weird how alike we are! {That was not quite as suck-up-ish, even though it sounded like it}

      • juddin97 says:

        Not a lot of people read my blog either, so no worries 🙂 And hey, thank you, I mean it, even if no one see’s the shoutout on your blog, it’s the thought that counts and it really means a lot to me that you did that, so thank! ❤

      • juddin97 says:

        Thank you again, for the shout out, that was so sweet.
        And I totally, totally understand you, there are so many times that I just want my blog to “popular” or as well-liked as the others, but then I remind myself that this blog is for me, it’s for me to get my thoughts out in a way that the people that are reading them will only read if they’re interested, if they’re not, they’re free to leave before I’ve wasted my breath.
        My blog is a personal blog and usually I use it for “ranting” and “venting out my feelings”. Other times I use it just to write something stupid and not proofread just to see what happens to the views. But lately I’ve been including a lot of humor into my blog because I find that it comes really naturally for me and because in real life, I love to be funny and make people laugh.

        Well anyways, I’m reading around your blog, I started when you first commented on my post, and so far, I really REALLY like it, I can relate a lot to it, and I know your confused and still finding around your comfort zone (Same thing with me) but I can tell you’re going to be okay and your blog is only going to get better from here on out. Good luck, and remember that the most important thing is for YOU to like what you write, not everyone else.
        I want to follow you, but I’m not sure how since I only have WordPress though.
        And I’ve been trying to comment or leave something on your site but for some reason it’s just not working 😦

Leave a Reply

