Back From Vacation

Posted: August 14, 2013 in Parents/Siblings, Stupid Rants
Tags: , , , ,

Hi guys! Did you think I dropped of the face of the Earth? Well I did, but I decided to come back u to bother you some more.

Actually, I’ve been on vacation, out of state. I left New York for the past week of so to head off to Maryland for the annual out of state week family vacation.

I can’t lie to you, there was internet connection at the hotel we stayed in but due to the short amount of time we had to spend there, we went out right after breakfast for sightseeing and didn’t come back until late at nigh when I was too exhausted to do anything other than plan the next day and curl up on the fancy soft hotel pillows and drift off to sleep.

Well that was nice for a couple of days but now I’m back in New York and it looks like time is about to shoot ahead, full speed.

The family vacation is over and done with, all m summer plans are over and I think this break is just wrapping itself up. Now I just have to sit back and brace myself for the starting of school in September. Yay.

Oh, but do you guys want to know how my family vacation went? If not, of course, you can just leave right here.

..

Cool, you decided to stick around. Well my dad likes to have these vacations every summer for one week. We’ve been to a lot of different states around New York; we always drive.

Last year we went to Pennsylvania and had a blast at Hershey Park, an amusement park full of thrilling rides and scream-worthy roller coasters.

In Maryland, however, we didn’t have as much fun. Baltimore, Maryland was more about checking out the museums, historic ships, and the inner harbor. Mostly ancient stuff.

Then there was that day we went over to parent’s friend’s house. Apparently my mom has a professor that lives in Baltimore. So that was kind of interesting.

But mostly, it was kind of whack.

For some reason I kept getting moody or cranky. I guess because my dad kept getting cranky when he couldn’t find a parking spot or something like that and got cranky with us to get out his frustration.

I find that really annoying.

And also how my little brother gets too excited and does something stupid like knock something over which goes to make my dad cranky even further.

And when sister and brother begin fight because my brother makes her cranky. And then my mom gets cranky because none of us can get along long enough to have a “family moment”.

And then my mom whips out a camera every few seconds to “capture the moment” while everyone is cranky and not in the mood for it and that makes us all extra cranky which makes my mom cranky again and the next thing you now, the five of us are patrolling the streets with scowls on our faces.

Beautiful.

 

Well that’s all for now, I think I’m done ranting about my family’s (and my) talent for scowling.

Until next time,

Have a nice day.

Leave a Reply

