The OMG Moment When You Find Your Ultimate Fan

Posted: August 16, 2013 in Blogging
Tags: , , , ,

So recently, this girl has commented on one of my posts.

And I found out that we actually have A LOT in common.

And she really opened up to me and she was so incredibly sweet.

And what’s even better is that she’s my age, so it’s ย nice to relate to someone compared to the mothers, single woman, and grandpa’s that I end up finding on here.

Well anyways, I found her comment really nice, her comments are actually one of the best comments I have ever received on my blog.

Now keep in mind, I am not so popular so I don’t spend my days replying to comments, because, well, there isn’t comments to reply to.

But that fact pushed aside, her comments just made me so happy, so appreciated, and I felt like someone actually likes my blog and it’s NOT just so I could return the favor and like some stuff or follow their blog.

So I went over to her blog, and I read some of her stuff, and you know, she actually does have a kick-ass personality.

(Keep in mind that I did tell you we have a lot in common ๐Ÿ˜‰

But I enjoyed reading her posts and it was nice to know that there is a blogger out there that doesn’t immediately know how to attract traffic and doesn’t immediately know what their blog will be about and have every single post polished, perfect, and on topic.

Her blog was definitely unique with her personal touch and creativity.

And you know, she’s not even a WordPress blogger, which I don’t know why, just makes everything that much cooler, because it makes me wonder how she came across my blog.

Well due to her using another website for her blog, and due to my incredible lack of experience in blogging, I can’t seem to figure out how the hell to follow her in order to keep updated with her work, and for whatever reason every time I try to comment on her stuff, and error comes up.

Anyways, I was really touched by her words and wanted to dedicate this post to her, so without further ado,

please go check out her blog:

http://thefledglingangel.blogspot.ca/

I promise you, you won’t regret getting a peak into her thoughts because if you would’ve, I wouldn’t have written a whole post about her ๐Ÿ˜‰

Comments
  1. Thank you so much! I’m actually smiling like an idiot right now! I looked at my blog today and thought: “Whoa. How the heck did I get 30 pageviews in one day!” Obviously, it was because of this post! Thanks, thanks, thanks:) You made my day. I can’t figure out a way to follow you either, but doesn’t matter cause I’m creeping your blog (actually, I think I’ve read the whole thing now). Don’t know if you use bloglovin’, but there’s a follow me option there on my blog. Thanks. Again. So. Much.

    Angel
    P.S. As to how I found your blog, that would involve a lot of random blog reading late at night. Chance, or fate, or karma, whatever you like ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

