Hey! Y’all Wanna LOL?

Posted: August 26, 2013 in Humor
Tags: , , , , , ,

Okay, that headline sounds really bad.

And I would change it right now and put something else.

Except I can’t think of anything.

So here’s my dilemma: I gotta be funny.

Am I funny? I don’t know, I like to think so.

Maybe when I’m trying to be serious or cute or something else, I tend to be funny.

But when I’m trying to be funny? That’s when I’m lame, dorky, or just plain don’t make sense at all.

Annoying, right? Life is just stupid like that.

And at the moment, I sort of want to be funny.

Not particularly for this blog post, although if I do manage to achieve that, kindly let me know, but rather for a scholarship.

So I’m going to college in about two years (hopefully) and I’ve started searching for online scholarships.

And I’ve come across one that I really like because it’s really easy.

All you need to do is describe an incident in your life that would make the reader “LOL” (yes, that is in direct quotes).

Oh, and it could be fact or fiction.

So something that’s funny or embarrassing or a little bit of both.

Now, believe me when I say this, I have done A LOT of embarrassing things in my lifetime, enough that you would think that I would be embarrassed to mention them but frankly, I couldn’t care less if strangers knew how weird I am.

But the thing is, now that I actually have to think of an embarrassing thing that happened to me and present it in a funny way, my mind draws a complete blank.

Because my brain is just so completely weird like that- when I need it to work, it simply doesn’t.

Maybe writing this post was just to refresh my mind a little bit, get it going, maybe I thought that by the end of this post I would think of something.

But since I have got nothing, perhaps I need inspiration.

Feel free to comment below on any embarrassing situations life has placed you in and I will relate and give you a similar embarrassing situation.

Comments
  1. Personally, I thought the story about you proposing to the guy in your school cafeteria was freaking hilarious, the way you told it and the story both. It made me laugh!

    • juddin97 says:

      Oh yeahhh that was a good one! Lol, I put a different one up though, something that happened on the first few days into high school- I’m going to put it up right now

Leave a Reply

