Whoops! Forgot My Gender For A Sec There

Posted: August 28, 2013 in Humor
Tags: , , , , ,

It was my first week of high school.

The final bell of the day had rung, leaving me free to head to the bathroom. The halls were almost empty when I had finally located the hallway that contained the bathrooms.

At this point, I really had to pee so I breezed by the first door, thinking I just passed the men’s room, then went and pushed open the second door, which I figured was the ladies room.

That is, until I spotted the urinals. I briefly wondered how this school was so weird – putting urinals in the girl’s room.

Realization finally hit me when I spotted the guy standing in front of the urinal.

The weirdest part was that he was singing- except I had obviously interrupted him and he was now staring at me with a “what the hell” face.

And that’s when common sense slapped me in the face.

I’m pretty sure my face was as red as a ripe tomato as I stumbled out- clearly not a good time to bump into another guy- one who was looking at me wondering what the hell I was doing in the men’s room.

When I finally made it into the ladies room and got all of my fluids out of me, I vowed never again to run into bathrooms without checking the signs.

Turns out that the first door that I breezed by? It was really a janitor’s closet.

Story of my life.

Leave a Reply

