Transformed Into An Ugly Duckling

Posted: October 2, 2013 in Irritating People At School
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

So this morning when I woke up, I went up to the mirror to get ready for school.

The mirror broke due to my hideous face so I had to comb my feathers without a reflection.

It was another day, just another high school day with the other duckies, except I had to be the one ugly duckling out there.

Okay, so I haven’t turned into a duckling and that up there is a bad acting example.

But here’s the thing: I have tried out for the school musical!

It’s called HONK! Otherwise known as the story of the ugly duckling.

And I sang for audition.

What’s really annoying is that I prepared a whole song and she just cut me off.

Fine, whatever, she doesn’t know how amazing the ending was going to be..

But I also acted for a short scene.

I played Queenie, who is a cold hearted, snobby little cat.

And would you believe it, I think I actually did pretty good.

But of course, it would be really amazing if I could win the lead role, Ugly.

BUT I will be satisfied just to be a part.

And this is really something new that I’m trying.

So I can’t wait to see how everything turns out!

….

Sounds real cheery, right?

Pfft! Like life could really be like that.

The above is true, however, as per usual, there is a bump in the road.

That bump takes the form of two girls who have nice voices- and are very well aware that they do have nice voices- and choose to show off about it.

I knew them since last year, and I’ve always sensed a cold attitude from them.

And truth be told, it’s really annoying, having them there singing high notes and giggling and showing off because really, if you know you’re good, maybe you could hold your ego back and I don’t know- be humble instead of showy??

But oh wells, it was absolutely no surprise that they were trying out and I probably won’t be surprised if they win major roles.

But you know what?

I am not even going to let them stop me from being the absolute best I can be.

Leave a Reply

