She Who Can’t Keep Up Her Blog

Posted: November 11, 2013 in Blogging, Me, Myself, and I, School
Tags: , , , , , ,

Maybe this is something I definitely should not admit on here, but I’m starting to loose inspiration to keep up this blog.

I just don’t think about it much anymore, and there’s so much going on.

When there’s nothing going on, there’s nothing to write about.

But when there’s too much going on, I’m too busy to stop and write all about it.

The complications of it all is just mind blowing.

Sometimes I think that I would be motivated to write more if I knew more people were reading.

But that’s dumb. Because the way to get more people reading is to write more, obviously.

So what’s all this stuff going on that’s keeping me so busy, you ask?

Well there’s the Moot Court Competition for starters. I’m a part of my school law team and we have this competition coming up next week.

I will have to present my argument to a panel of judges who will question me and otherwise poke me and probe me until I break.

Should be lots of fun.

No, really, I am hoping it will fun. Interesting. A new experience.

What’s also next week, on the same day in fact, (but different times, otherwise I would be freaking out) is my school musical: The Ugly Duckling.

Thank the heavens that I didn’t get a major part because I haven’t had enough time to go to rehearsals due to the law competition practices.

I only play a hen anyways. So that’s also taking up my time.

Also, this year, I am taking the SAT. I need to get a good score because my parents will be so disappointed if I can’t get into a good college.

So I take prep classes and practices tests once a week for that.

So that’s a lot of pressure.

Add that to the balancing act of keeping my gpa up, avoiding school drama, and making sure I have enough sleep so I’m not cranky all day.

Oh yeah, and reminding myself that I have a blog that I should maybe write in every now and then.

Leave a Reply

