Falling In Love With The Way He Loves Her

Posted: November 28, 2013 in Reading/Writing, The Poetic Side
Tags: , , , , ,

Falling In Love With The Way He Loves Her

It’s the way he looks at her

With a twinkle in his eye and a smile as bright as the sun

It’s the fact that he has a fragile heart and childish glee

It makes me want to discover all that he could be

She smiles back but turns away

And I wonder, ‘why can’t that be me?’

And I bite my tongue and try to rewind those words

But suddenly things have changed

It’s bittersweet, really

It turns out that I’ve fallen for he, who’s fallen for her.

Leave a Reply

