2013 In A Wrap Up

Posted: January 1, 2014 in Blogging, Me, Myself, and I
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Well. It’s the last day of the year.

So, I guess I’ll go ahead and make that post of everything I’ve accomplished this year along with everybody else.

If I go back, to exactly a year ago, when I was looking forward to 2013, it honestly feels like it was just a few days ago. In fact, I remember posting a status saying, “It’s that time of year again, when everyone accidentally writes 2012 in their dates because they’re not used to writing 2013”.

I have to say though, for me, 2013 was a year full of first experiences.

For instance, my 2013 year had a kick start: I got my first kiss.

If that’s not considered memorable, I don’t know what is.

In addition to that, through out 2013, I managed to get close to people I never thought I’d get close to. Become friends with people I had never said more than two syllables to.

Of course there were plenty of downfalls. I managed to loose touch with some of my close friends, let distance come between me and the people I once told everything too, and I even managed to get rejected by a guy, utterly making a fool of myself.

But I’m proud of myself, because I think I really got out of my shell this year.

I managed to be my own person, do what I really want, and try things with an open mind. Like doing hookah with my friends on one of their birthdays. Okay, so that’s not a big accomplishment. And that’s not something to be proud of. But hey, I tried it, it was a one time thing, and now I know.

I also tried new activities like the doing the school play, joining a tennis camp over the summer, attempting to keep up a diet and fitness routine (they never really work out now, do they?), and much more.

And let’s not forget that it was 2013 that I opened up this blog and discovered the idea that I could open up to people on the internet and be myself without being insecure. Blogging is an amazing experience and I am so thankful that my teacher opened me up to it.

So cheers to 2013, you’d made me laugh, you’ve made me cry, you’ve made me smile, but it’s time to say goodbye.

Now I’m ready for 2014, a new book with 365 pages left to fill with memories.

I just hope that 2014 is ready for me 😉

Leave a Reply

