Hot Vs. Pretty

Posted: January 18, 2014 in Our Society Itself.., Stupid Rants, Teenage Boys..
Tags: , , , , , , ,

So recently a friend of mine was like “A girl in your AP Biology class is so hot.”

And I was thinking, “Who is he talking about? Everybody is smart in my class, there’s no one who dresses like a slut.”

Forgive me if my thoughts are too blunt or cruel, but you must understand, these were my thoughts, they came automatically, and unfortunately honestly.

Later, my friend told me the name of the girl he thoughts was “hot”. I was like “Oh, her? She’s pretty,”

And he goes, “Yeah, that’s what I said,”

I rolled my eyes and said, “No, you said she was hot.”

He looks at me with a dumbstruck face. “Isn’t that the same thing?”

So I sighed and explained to him the difference:

No, they are not the same thing. When guys call girl’s “hot” it’s usually because they have a “hot body”. As in, tiny waist, big breasts, and a high round butt.

Pretty would be a pretty face- natrually pretty- good features that don’t need a hot body.

So no, my friend, they are not the same thing.

In fact, calling a pretty girl “hot” is pretty much an insult. Pretty girls don’t need a “hot body” because they are pretty. Hot girls are usually not very pretty by the time guys have dragged their eyes up to their face from their body. And that’s why they work so hard to flash off their “hot body”.

Duh.

Leave a Reply

