The Chemistry Devil

Posted: January 30, 2014 in Education, School, Stupid Rants
Tags: , , , , , ,

So I haven’t been on in a while.

And for that you can blame chemistry.

See, I had a chemistry test today. Actually a re-test because I failed last time. So I had to spend every waking hour studying my ass off. And you know, it wouldn’t be such a big deal if it was another subject. But this is chemistry. Everybody fails chemistry. And even if you just passed, you didn’t really pass.

Wanna know why’s that? Because there’s a negative curve. So if you by some chance happened to get a 65, being the minimum grade to pass, they subtract one point. Yep, so you now have a 64. Which is a fail. Forcing you to retake it AGAIN.

I swear, the chemistry test is hard enough, and then they have to add a negative curve to it?? Who in the world decided THAT?

Is there simply just some chemistry devil out there, sitting there it’s office, thinking,

“Hmm, how can we make these kids suffer even more. The test is hard enough, but of course, there could be the off chance that a student could just pass with a 65 by simply guessing and using dumb luck. OH, I know, I’LL MAKE THE TEST HAVE A NEGATIVE CURVE. THAT WAY, EVEN IF THEY DO PASS, I CAN HOLD THEM BACK BY A POINT OR TWO.

Wonderful.

Leave a Reply

