Miserable At This Point

Posted: February 22, 2014 in Life
Tags: , , , , , ,

I have too much on my plate.

It seems I keep coming back here this year: going out of my mind because it’s all simply too much.

I have a part-time job now. I applied because I know they hire people around this time of the year and I didn’t want to wait until summer because they hardly hire anyone over the summer.

So now I work on the weekends. I also work every time we have a week off in school. Which was this week. And it’s been about a month since I’ve been working now. And I can tell you that it’s really tiring. And the part that sucks the most is that I still can’t get things right. I keep messing up and the managers always see and they get pissed off and today, I was about to just collapse and burst into tears.

But of course, I would never forgive myself if I let myself get out of control like that.

And now, not only do I have this job to worry about, I also have school, let’s not forget that. I have to keep up my grades. I have to study for the SAT. And I’m a part of the Law Team in my school and we have a competition on Tuesday.

It’s just too much. And it’s really the job that’s getting annoying now. And I can’t even admit it because I wanted it. And I like getting paid. I just need to get used to it. No matter how much attitude my manager gives me. No matter how much I mess up. I need to learn. And I need to deal.

So I’m holding my breath. And washing away my tears. And sucking it up.

Comments
  1. We really look up to your blog and you are super hilarious! Thanks for the inspiration and feel better:)

  2. My Struggles says:

    Hi it’s me again, i really loved reading this blog post, you sound like a very level headed and hard working person and i really admire that about you.
    p.s. i have taken your advice and made an about page and also managed to make another blog post. i really hope you take the time to read it and hopefully can relate to the kind of things i have written about.
    x

Leave a Reply

