No, You’re Not Really Above The Rest Of Us

Posted: March 3, 2014 in Irritating People At School, Our Society Itself.., School
Tags: , , , ,

When was the last time you heard a teenager say, “God, teenagers are so stupid these days,” like they are apart from the crowd?

I would tell you how many times I’ve heard just within the last few months but honestly, it’s simply too much to count.

There are too many people out there that think they are better than the rest of us when they’re really not. Maybe they want to be “different” but honestly, simply by trying to hard to be “different” they are all just the same.

The key is accepting it. Just accept who you are, stop trying so hard to define yourself as something and let it be.

I won’t lie, I like being considered different from the typical “teenagers” but you know what, I’m a teenager and no matter how hard I try, I will at times be “a typical teenager”. I admit that.

There’s really no point in leaning back and criticizing other people within your group and then act like you’re not a part of it.

You are. Criticize it all you want, but you are just like that.

For example, people who say, “Oh my gosh, people try so hard to fit in, they are just altering they’re personality every time, it’s pathetic.”

Again, I completely agree. Right up to the point when they say, “I’m so above that. I could never be like that.”

And then they do that. They change up their personality depending on who they’re with.

Again-it’s not SO bad, it’s natural, you don’t even know you’re doing it. But accept it.

Stop living in denial.

And if you’re insulting people who are just like you, you are insulting yourself.

Leave a Reply

