Caught Looking In The Mirror

Posted: April 16, 2014 in Health/Fitness
Tags: , , , , ,

It’s been a really long time since I’ve attempted on a diet but I did join fitness a few weeks ago in school. So now two days a week I exhaust myself while trying to shed a few pounds.

Let me tell you something about fitness: more than half the people that are a part of the program- they actually are already fit.

So I’m just there panting and wheezing while everyone else is exercising around me- because, well, they just like exercising. Apparently.

And most of the girls that are fitness- the ones that have a tiny flab of fat on their stomach and are trying to get abs- they work out cute little sweats or shorts with a nice fitted tank top. Even if they do wear a t-shirt, most of them look cute.

And then there’s me- in huge, baggy sweatpants, and an over-sized t-shirt.

The fitness room has walls lined with mirrors. So like the self-conscious person I am, I look across at my reflection, cringe, and tug at my shirt, trying to make it look semi presentable while possibly making it look worse.

I should’ve probably reminded you that there are guys at fitness. Of course, they are even semi-cute.

Well one of them happened to notice me scowling at my reflection and just looks at me with this reassuring smile.

I think he also gave me a thumbs up but I can’t be sure because at that point my face was beet red and I can assure it was NOT from the life threatening jogging that we did.

And the moral of the story is: Never get caught looking in the mirror during fitness. You probably don’t look any better than you think you do and it looks kinda pathetic when you get caught.

Comments
  1. I think the moral of the story is that you should be more accepting of yourself. Why is it that a stranger can be more supportive of you than you can of yourself? Be nice to yourself! And also, never trust anyone who actually likes exercising. They are clearly deranged. 🙂

  2. juddin97 says:

    Haha, so true. And I know, still working on the accepting myself thing, it’s a process 😀

Leave a Reply

