Operation Get Popular In A Week

Posted: May 18, 2014 in School
Tags: , , , , , ,

Latest news: I’m running for school senior senator.

Bad news: There are 3 open spots but 5 people running including me.

Elections are: The week after next week.

My to-do list: Get popular by next week.

Odds of that happening: Oh.. I’d say close to impossible.

So that’s the big thing going on in my life right now. I actually want to be senior senator next year because I want my senior high school year to be fun and involved. Plus, I already know the teacher who is in charge of senior activities and I work well with him.

But now, there has to be an election and I have to campaign for myself.

Which is so damn weird, by the way. I mean how do you just go up to people and say, “Hey, I’m running for senior senator, so if you could vote for me, that would be great, thanks.”

Talk about vanity.

Although I suppose a little bit of arrogance is necessary for politics. Isn’t that what the people say?

Anyways, so far, I have messaged 3 popular people in my school and let them know that I am running for senior senator and if they could support and also try to help me spread the word out.

I don’t know if that’s weird, but honestly, I just have to stop over thinking things and just run with it.

That’s what I’ve been doing this year- doing the things that I want to do without questioning myself and holding myself back.

So cross your fingers for me! Hopefully I can make it into one of the three seats.

Leave a Reply

