The Fakeness Of It All

Posted: May 23, 2014 in Irritating People At School
Tags: , , , ,

The one moral lesson that you keep coming back to in high school is that you really can’t trust people.

Well, at least that’s the one moral lesson that I keep coming back to. And I know it feels like I complain about this a lot but it also feels like I’m learning this lesson again and again. Although I am more wary of people and their actions now.

For example, if you look closely at a group or girl friends, there is almost always someone who hates the other but acts like they are best friends. There are always actors in the crowd. Because the public image is more important than what you really think.

Even my own friends sometimes don’t really feel like friends. Sometimes people try to be close to you only to manipulate you and get something they want.

And the thing about trust, is that it’s used as a weapon. Simply telling someone, “I’m trusting you”, even if you’re not trusting them, is simply getting it into their head the fact that you trust them therefore, they must act a certain way. If though you don’t really trust them.

Does this make sense?

I don’t know, it’ll probably make more sense if I was more specific and told you guys exactly what’s going on in school to make me write this stuff (otherwise known as how a blog is technically supposed to work) but that’s just so much work, so I think I’ll just let your thoughts wander for now.

 

Leave a Reply

