Blogging Irony: Haters Get The Most Love

Posted: May 24, 2014 in Blogging
Tags: , , , , ,

Everyone knows that when there’s a blogger that just has to criticize just about everything in life down to the ant crawling on the sidewalk, people love to tune in to hear what they say.

But how does that work, exactly? It’s kind of funny, actually.

Blogger’s hate on things and go against the common belief only to attract the common people. And boy, do the common people come. Because everybody loves a good show, a good debate. Even if you don’t really believe THAT strongly about whatever it is your advocating for. But why not just do it if it’s going to get you attention, right?

The world loves controversy.

So I’ve uncovered a universal truth: In order to get fans, you’ve gotta be a hater.

Well at least, that’s how it works in the blogging world, anyways.

Comments
  1. Renard Moreau says:

    [ Smiles ] Hey, my blog gets a lot of LOVE and I am not a hater; you can check it out for yourself.

    Anyway haters have their audience as well as lovers; there is a readership for everyone.

  2. jackslookingat says:

    In that case – I will soon rule the world. When I watched the movie “The Purge” I almost peed my pants – 12 whole hours a year to kill all the bastards who’ve made my life a misery without getting into trouble – bring it on. So all you secret haters out there get on my blog and give me some love. You know you want to!

Leave a Reply

