Great Idea’s Without Great Posts..

Posted: June 1, 2014 in Blogging, Life, Me, Myself, and I
Tags: , , , , ,

I swear, this is the fifth time I’m rewriting this post with a completely different topic. The thing is, there is so much I could write about. But I don’t want to bore my readers. I mean, sometimes I just want to empty my mind.

But do you guys really give a damn about what’s going on in my life.

I have little little ideas but actually taking one and expanding into a legit post is like, mad work. Which is my catch phrase, by the way. Pretty dumb, I know but it’s just so catchy. To me, anyways.

In a summary, here’s what’s going on:

~ Elections for senior senator was yesterday. I find out the results on Monday. I have no idea if I won or not because the election was pretty close. Oh and there was a tiny fiasco where I thought the voting was going unfairly and I said something upsetting to a candidate and she went running to the advisor who then proceeded to pull me aside and lecture me about “getting along”. Whatever, pretty messed up but it was a misunderstanding and I apologized like the bigger person I am. And I cried out all my tears during AP Biology where the lights were low and we watched a sad movie anyways. So I’m over that.

~ Had work for about 3 and a half hours today. Which is extremely short but whatever, I complain if I have to stay for too long also.

~ What sucks about having work for such a short amount of time though is the fact that I couldn’t see HIM. Yes, of course there’s a HIM at work. No, I do not like him because he is three years older than me and I totally do not need that drama right now. But regardless, I kinda do like HIM but I’m really really trying not to. If you haven’t noticed.

~ I was forced to call out of work tomorrow because I got a 2 to 7 shift and my dad hosted a barbecue party at my house and doesn’t want me out of the house when our family friends are here. There was a bit of a fiasco there also because when I called my manager she was annoyed because I also asked to come in after 2 next Saturday. But she did call up another coworker and got me the day off. So now I can stay home tomorrow and enjoy a barbecue party with a house full of ‘family friends’. Fun.

~ That also means I won’t see HIM tomorrow. Which means it will be the whole weekend that I won’t see him and the next time I see him it will have been two weeks. Damn.. probably for the best. Considering the fact that I’m trying to stay just friends with him and all.. But still.. Ugh.. fighting it..

~ Now I’m home on a Saturday night. No work and no life either. And my sister is at tutoring.So no one to bother or get into pointless arguments with. I don’t think I’m allowed to be a teenager and have no plans on a Saturday night.. But then again, with my parents, I can go just about NOWHERE.

~ I don’t know how to make my blog more popular and I’m still trying to decide whether I really care about that or not.

Leave a Reply

